Murramarang Community Garden Inc.

# Minutes – Annual General Meeting

# Saturday 2 September 2017 - 10AM at the MCG

1. Chair: Ewen Sussman

Ewen opened the meeting, welcoming all those present.

**Present:** Doug Howarth, Helen Nelson, Marg Hamon, Cathy Delves, Harley Delves, Jocelyn Sussman, Ewen Sussman, Sybille Davidson, Don Davidson, Judith Carroll, Neil Brown, Rob Mobbs, John Tapsell, Diana Knight.

**Apologies**: Maggie Mance, Barbara White, Peter White, Mary Stanwix, Rene Anderson, Marie O'Connell.

**2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting** of 1 Sept. 2016 were proposed for acceptance. Acceptance of previous Minutes moved: Sybille Davidson; seconded, Jocelyn Sussman- carried

# 3. Reports

### a) Presidents Report

Ewen welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked committee members for their support for the garden throughout the year. He also thanked Garden members who regularly attended working bees and/or had contributed in other ways during the past year.

Ewen's full Presidents Report is posted on the MCG website.

#### b) Treasurer's report:

Available on website.

c) **Garden Manager's report:** Jocelyn read out a detailed Garden Manager's report – prepared together with Harley. As posted on website.

Moved: Sybille; seconded: Cathy that the reports from President, Treasurer and Garden Managers be accepted

#### 4. Election of Office Bearers 2017/18:

All Positions for Murramarang Community Garden Management Committee were declared vacant and nominations for positions for the coming year were read. The meeting was invited to put further nominations.

Nominations were received for all executive position and for 6 members of the committee. There being no further nominations, these nominations were accepted unopposed as follows:

**President:** Ewen Sussman

Vice President: Harley Delves

Treasurer: Richard Lake

Secretary: Judith Carroll

**Committee members:** Jocelyn Sussman, Sybille Davidson, Neil Brown, Marg Hamon, Cathy Delves, Doug Howarth.

Harley Delves and Jocelyn Sussman were appointed as **Co-Garden Managers** for 2017/18.

All nominees were duly elected.

The AGM closed at 10.30